Regulatory and Anti-Piracy Committee

A top priority for the CASBAA Regulatory & Anti-Piracy Committee is to pool collective resources to tackle regional pay-TV signal piracy. The enforcement of Intellectual Property Rights is at the heart of the Committee's activities. This Committee plays a dual role with regards to evaluating upcoming regulations and sharing information on current legislation.

Members of the Committee can log on to CASBAA Members Zone for meetings' documents.

Board Member Responsible:

  • Frank Rittman, Motion Picture Association of America


  • Andrew Marshall, The Walt Disney Company
  • Joe Welch, 21st Century Fox

Committee Members

Lise-Anne Stott A+E Networks
Laila Saat Astro
Robin Chalmers BBC Worldwide
Conor Woods beIN Sports
Sylvia Noronha Celestial Tiger Entertainment
Alec Skelton CNBC
Avigail Gutman Cisco
Paul Jackson Cisco
Hans Kwaaitaal Conax
Seow Si Chin Discovery Networks Asia Pacific
Adrian Cannon FOX International Channels
Lawrence Yuen HBO Asia
Jerry Park Irdeto
Robert Crossley ITV Studios Global Entertainment
Mark Parsons Hogan Lovells
Jun Horikawa Japan International Broadcasting Inc.(NHK World TV)
Gabriela Kennedy Mayer Brown JSM
Beatrice Lee MP & Silva
Fernand Alberto NBCUniversal
Elle Todd Olswang
Hans-Gunther Herrmann Paul Weiss Rifkind Wharton Garrision
Michael Fagan PCCW
Sarah Jacks Scripps Networks
Grace Paul SingTel
Jessica Deery SPE Networks
Tim Goodchild StarHub
Pulak Bagchi Star India
Belinda Lui Time Warner
Jenny Wong Time Warner
Chaiyan Chouvaparnante TrueVisions
Margaret Johnson Turner International Asia Pacific
Chih Yeong Voo Turner 
Desmond Chan TVB
Laurence Peak Verimatrix
Emily Fung Viaccess-Orca
Wei-Hao Loh Viacom International Media Networks
John Medeiros CASBAA