OTT Group

The OTT Group’s objective is to promote the growth of paid video content delivered via digital platforms and to develop an understanding of the associated services and evolving business models for OTT, broadband, mobile, connected TV, social media and cloud based technology. The group supports the development of viable business models and Casbaa members’ participation in the new digital media paradigm.

Board Member Responsible:

  • Alexandre Muller, TV5MONDE Asia-Pacific


  • Shad Hashmi, BBC Worldwide
  • Radha Raman, Brightcove


Committee Members Company
David Schonfeld A+E Networks
Olivia Chavassieu A+E Networks
Chris Hampartsoumian Accedo
Sushant Sharma Accedo
Vanessa Van Accedo
Greg Ang AMC Networks
Ana Bautista BBC Worldwide
Jee-Yeon Kim BBC Worldwide
Shi Ho BBC Worldwide
Takako Matsubayashi BBC Worldwide
Caghan Ozbek beIN Asia Pacific
Ben Morrell Brightcove
Clement Gosse Brightcove
Greg Armshaw Brightcove
Paolo Cuttorelli Brightcove
Dan Touff Celestial Tiger Entertainment
Chris Tung Cisco
Matt Pollins CMS
Daniel Whittington Discovery Networks
Kelly Matthes Discovery Networks
Nat Sacks Discovery Networks
Mark Chan Disney Media Distribution
Vic Wong Ericsson
Kelly Cooke ESPN International, Inc.
Anoop Manghat Fox Networks Group Asia
Edwina Ngao Fox Networks Group Asia
John McLellan Haldanes
Christina Thorsen Irdeto
Georgette Ong Irdeto
Sarah Sanford Irdeto
Sophia Yuen ITV
Aravind Venugopal Media Partners Asia
Cecilia Wong Motion Picture Association
Hank Baker Motion Picture Association
Sam Wall Motion Picture Association
Stephen Jenner Motion Picture Association
Susan Lee Motion Picture Association
Laurens Nijhuis MX1
Christine Fellowes NBCUniversal
Hans-Gunther Herrmann Paul, Weiss
Janice Lee PCCW
Virat Patel Pioneer Consulting Asia
Ben Reneker S&P Global Market Intelligence
Mike Lee Scripps
Jenny Wong Time Warner
Matthew Martin TrueVisions
Mehernaaz Green Turner International Asia Pacific
Vishal Dembla Turner International Asia Pacific
Jean-Christophe Jubin Viaccess-Orca
Asif Ali Viacom International Media Networks
Mandy Mah Viacom International Media Networks
Payashwani Sharma Zee Entertainment

OTT & Connected Media Group

14 November, 2012Regulators’ Roundtable 2012

At this year’s Roundtable, the focus was on OTT television. Twenty-Six officials from 10 different Asian governments attended, soaked up the presentations, and joined in an...

Read More
OTT & Connected Media Group

14 November, 2012Operator’s lunch

A lunchtime meeting of CASBAA member platform operators focused on the challenges coming from OTT internet video services.

Read More
OTT & Connected Media Group

27 August, 2012OTT research papers

OTT research papers provided by CASBAA member SNL Kagan, available for CASBAA members only.

Read More

[/groups_member] Please log in to access restricted content.