Technology Advisory Group

The Casbaa Technology Advisory Group (TAG) encourages technological solutions and innovations that enable new and secure broadcast services, increase revenue flows and market access while improving viewing quality and subscriber satisfaction. Activities include sharing anti-piracy solutions and strategies; reducing satellite interference (particularly operator errors or omission); improving broadcast reception; and monitoring new media trends including OTT services.

Board Member Responsible:

  • Louis Boswell, Casbaa


  • Matt McDonald, Sony Pictures Television International


Committee Members Company
David Schonfeld A+E Networks Asia
Shad Hashmi BBC Worldwide
Sabil Sallim beIN
Henry Zhuo Discovery Networks Asia Pacific
Oleg Gribanov Discovery Networks Asia Pacific
Yee Tiang TAN Disney Media Distribution
Kenneth Lee Disney Media Distribution
Nicholas Er Disney Media Distribution
Victor Chan FOX Networks Group
David Couret France24
Noel Henry Augustine Globecast
Shakunt Malhotra Globecast
Ching Ping Lee HBO
Roger Tan HBO
Vincent Teo HBO
Marisa Knibbs NBCUniversal
Alan Chan PCCW (NOWTV)
George Peh Scripps Networks Interactive
Mike Lee Scripps Networks Interactive
Terence Lai Singtel
Colin Sherriff SONY
Ong Bee Lian StarHub
Keith Ng Turner
Thomas Lam Viacom
Kevin Liow Viacom

Please log in to access restricted content.