Regulatory and Anti-Piracy Committee

A top priority for the CASBAA Regulatory & Anti-Piracy Committee is to pool collective resources to tackle regional pay-TV piracy. The enforcement of Intellectual Property Rights is at the heart of the Committee’s activities. This Committee plays a dual role with regards to evaluating upcoming regulations and sharing information on current legislation.

Members of the Committee can log on to CASBAA Members Zone for meeting documents.

Board Member Responsible:

  • Joe Welch, 21st Century Fox


  • Andrew Marshall, The Walt Disney Company

Committee Members Company
Lise-Anne Stott A+E Networks
Laila Saat Astro
Robin Chalmers BBC Worldwide
Conor Woods beIN Sports
Sylvia Noronha Celestial Tiger Entertainment
Alec Skelton CNBC
Avigail Gutman Cisco
Hans Kwaaitaal Conax
Seow Si Chin Discovery Networks Asia Pacific
Adrian Cannon Fox Networks Group Asia
Lawrence Yuen HBO Asia
Jerry Park Irdeto
Robert Crossley ITV Studios Global Entertainment
Jun Horikawa Japan International Broadcasting Inc.(NHK World TV)
Gabriela Kennedy Mayer Brown JSM
Fernand Alberto NBCUniversal
Elle Todd Olswang
Hans-Gunther Herrmann Paul Weiss Rifkind Wharton Garrision
Michael Fagan PCCW
Michael Graham PwC
Sarah Jacks Scripps Networks
Grace Paul SingTel
Jessica Deery Sony Pictures Television Networks, Asia
Tim Goodchild StarHub
Pulak Bagchi Star India
Belinda Lui Time Warner
Jenny Wong Time Warner
Chaiyan Chouvaparnante TrueVisions
Margaret Johnson Turner International Asia Pacific
Desmond Chan TVB
Laurence Peak Verimatrix
Emily Fung Viaccess-Orca
Wei-Hao Loh Viacom International Media Networks
John Medeiros CASBAA
Please log in to access restricted content.