Satellite Industry Committee

The CASBAA Satellite Industry Committee has the remit to examine pan-regional regulatory affairs and lobby on behalf of the industry, as well as promoting satellite communications to the investment community, the media and telecommunications networks users. Another core activity is the CASBAA Satellite Industry Forum which is annually held in June in Singapore.

Board Member Responsible:

  • Bill Wade, AsiaSat


  • Paul Brown-Kenyon, MEASAT

Committee Members

Huang Bao Zhong APT Satellite
Zhang Shi Lin APT Satellite
Tom Choi ABS
Raymond Chow ABS
Philip Balaam AsiaSat
Andrew Jordan Eutelsat
Ken Loke Eutelsat
Pierre Benoist d’Anthenay Eutelsat
Soo Yew Weng GlobeCast
Martin Turner Inmarsat
Terry Bleakley Intelsat
Charmaine Ang MEASAT
Gregg Daffner MEASAT
Yau Chyong Lim MEASAT
Deepak Mathur SES 
Glen Tindall SES
Daniel Mark SES
Katsuaki Koike SKY Perfect JSAT
Max Chung SKY Perfect JSAT
Christopher Slaughter CASBAA