Council of Governors

The CASBAA Council of Governors is composed of non-elected governors who represent Patron members companies and elected governors who hold the majority of votes by one seat. Council members are:


Patron Members

Alan Hodges A+E Networks
Huang BaoZhong
APT Satellite
Tom Choi ABS
Bill Wade Asia Satellite Telecommunications
Rohana Rozhan Astro
Doug Fraser Australia Plus Television
Monty Ghai BBC Worldwide Channels
Gary Groenheim Bloomberg Television
Todd Miller Celestial Tiger Entertainment
Arjan Hoekstra Discovery Networks Asia Pacific
Deepakjit Singh Encompass
Andrew Jordan Eutelsat
Zubin Gandevia Fox International Channels
Jonathan Spink HBO Asia
Terry Bleakley Intelsat Asia Pacific
Bengt Jonsson Irdeto
Christine Fellowes NBCUniversal
Janice Lee PCCW
Marcel Fenez PwC
Derek Chang Scripps Networks International
Deepak Mathur SES
Angelos Frangopoulos Sky News Australia
Hui Keng, Ang SPE Networks
Deepak Jacob Star India
Robert Gilby The Walt Disney Company
Sompan Charumilinda TrueVisions
Ricky Ow Turner International Asia Pacific
Laurence Peak Verimatrix
Mark Whitehead Viacom International Media Networks


Corporate Members

Ward Hansford Ericsson
Brice Bertrand France24
Darby Sanchez Globecast
Mark Patterson GroupM
Gabriela Kennedy Mayer Brown JSM
PJ Wong iMediaHouse Asia/Focus Media
Nic van Zwanenberg ITV Choice
Paul Brown-Kenyon MEASAT
Frank Rittman Motion Picture Association
David K. Lee Paul Weiss Rifkind Wharton Garrision
Harit Nagpal Tata Sky
Belinda Lui Time Warner
Jeremy Kung TM Net
Alexandre Muller TV5MONDE


Individual Member

James Ross